All three of our titles were triumphant at the London Press Club awards.

This year’s London Press Club Awards Lunch – the annual celebration of the best of print, digital and broadcast journalism, was held at Stationers’ Hall.

The Sunday Times won both Scoop of the Year, for the FIFA expose, and the Business Journalist of the year award, which went to David Smith beating the FT trio Ed Crooks, Michael Kavanagh and Gillian Tett to the top gong.

The Sun’s TV critic Ally Ross was awarded Reviewer of the Year Year seeing off stiff competition from The Daily Mail’s Craig Brown and The Times’ Giles Coren.